• Scott Airmen honored at USO Salutes to Heroes

    The USO of Missouri hosted its annual Salute to Heroes dinner Tuesday in St. Louis. Eight Team Scott Airmen were recognized with awards during the event.The honorees were selected by their peers because of their accomplishments during 2011."I was actually embarrassed when my unit proposed submitting

  • Total Force Integration leads to AF Outstanding Unit Award

    Several units from the 126th Air Refueling Wing were recently awarded an Air Force Outstanding Unit Award, or AFOUA, with one award having a unique twist due to a special relationship. Recently the 126th Maintenance Group, Illinois Air National Guard, including the 126th Aircraft Maintenance

  • Scott Airman earns Bronze Star

    On May 23 Staff Sgt. Nathanael Lindsay was presented a Bronze Star Medal during the 375th Air Mobility Wing commander's call for his actions as an Explosive Ordnance Disposal team leader while deployed with the 506th Expeditionary Civil Engineer Squadron, Kirkuk Regional Air Base, Iraq in support of

  • New SDDC Eagle Award recognizes excellence

    Air Force Lt. Col. Derek Oliver and Vernita Anderson-Manning are the first recipients of the Eagle Award--a new Military Surface Deployment and Distribution Command award created to highlight excellence within the command and "challenge the status quo." Colonel Oliver is the deputy chief of staff

  • SDDC honors high performing shippers

    The Military Surface Deployment and Distribution Command honored 16 government shippers April 6 for outstanding performance with the Defense Transportation System throughout 2010.SDDC's Shipper Performance Awards were presented by Maj. Gen. Kevin A. Leonard, SDDC commanding general, during a special

  • AFGLSC wins bronze again

    For the second year in a row, the Air Force Global Logistics Support Center won the Bronze Award in the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology and Logistics Workforce Development Award. They won last year in their first year of competition. Although other organizations have won this