An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Class of 2025

  • Philip Bissonnette
    Spirit of St. Louis Air Show and STEM Expo
  • Alonzo Byrd
    Ascension Charity Classic
  • Blake Corners
    Private Investment Parter The Omnia Group 
  • Rachel Denning
    Fayette County Emergency Management Agency/Fayette County Sheriff’s Office
  • Kathy Federico
    Jack Schmitt Chevrolet
  • Brett Gilliland
    Visionary Wealth Advisors
  • Dr. Chris Gordon
    Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
  • Loretta Graham
    Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois
  • Elizabeth Grant
    Alderwoman City of Edwardsville/Lewis and Clark Community College
  • Joanne Hernandez
    Scott Credit Union
  • Cassidy Hoelscher
    The Rehabilitation Institute of Southern Illinois
  • Thomas A. Hoff
    Jefferson Barracks/St. Louis County Parks
  • Chris Klay
    Hospital Sisters Health System (St. Elizabeth’s/St. Joseph’s Hospitals)
  • George Kriss
    Kaskaskia College
  • Renee La Bruyere
    Horner & Shifrin Inc.
  • Dennis Muyleart
    Alderman City of O’Fallon/Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis
  • Nathan Parchman
    Alderman City of O’Fallon/The Farmers and Merchants National Bank/Nitro Family Foods
  • Stephanie Smallheer
    Alderwoman City of O’Fallon/TyeDyed Iguana
  • Jenna Smith
    Leu Civic Center
  • Tyler Vitale
    The Weingarten
  • Randy Walker
    International Flavors and Fragrances/Regional leader for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints 
  • Dawn Waller
    Illinois Mathematics & Science Academy
  • Sherriff Rick Watson
    St. Clair County
  • John C. Ziegler
    Memorial Hospital

Class of 2023

Sarah Arnosky
​Senior Director, Arch to the Park​​
Steve Bannes
Director of Graduate Studies in Construction Management, Washington University
Matthew Brandt
Director of Finance, St. Elizabeth’s Hospital
Jack Burns
Alderman, Edwardsville
Karen Buzzard
City Clerk/Collector, Trenton
Walter Denton
City Administrator, O’Fallon
Dr. Terrence Duncan 
Owner, J.J. Enterprises
Mayor Robert Eastern III
East St. Louis
Zandra Harvey
Owner, Cut-Rate Insurance Agency
Erika Kennett
Village Administrator, New Baden
Josh Kinney
Associate Pastor, Cornerstone Christian Church
Dennis Jenkerson
Fire Chief & Commissioner, St. Louis Fire Department
Mayor Cheryl Maguire
Wood River
Tyler Mathews
Executive Director, Venture Café
Dr. Dorothy Mosby
Assistant Principal, Alton High School
Mandy Pratt
Director of Development, USO of Missouri
Amy Richter
President and CEO, Hospice of Southern Illinois
Todd Roach
Alderman, O’Fallon/Director of Human Resources, Marmon Holdings, Inc.
Matt Smallheer
Board Member, St. Clair County
Mark Sutherland
CMO, Missouri Partnership
Steven Tomaszewksi
Corporate Director of Communication and Development Planning, Southern Illinois Healthcare and Touchette Regional Hospital
Mike Venso
Military & Firearms Curator, Missouri Historical Society & Soldiers Memorial Military Museum
Robert Wells
Ambassador, Center for Racial Harmony

Class of 2020

  • Denine Anderson
    St. Louis Regional Airport
  • John Bales
    Spirit of St. Louis Airport
  • Jay Christians  
    St. Louis Regional Airport
  • Elizabeth Crabtree
    McKendree University – The Hett
  • Jeffrey Dossett
    Memorial Hospital East
  • Kim Durr
    Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville
  • James Edgerton
    St. Louis Economic Partnership
  • Dr. Bob Farmer
    HSHS Southern IL Division
  • Patti Fischer
    St. Elizabeth’s Hospital
  • Dr. Jake Frazier
    Frazier Endodontics
  • Dr. Patricia Hagen
    T-Rex, Tech Entrepreneur Center
  • Charles Hilmes
    Mayor of Breese
  • Bishop Larry Jones Sr.
    Diocesan Bishop – Midwestern District Council
  • Nathaniel Klitzing
    Cambridge Capital Management, LLC
  • Dennis Lower
    Cortex Innovation Community
  • Cindy Mebruer
    Center for Supply Chain Excellence – St. Louis University
  • Kevin Meder
    CliftonLarsonAllen Manufacturing & Distribution
  • Francine Nicholson
    O’Fallon – NAACP
  • Chad Reese
    Gateway Classic Cars
  • Susan Schultz
    Webster University
  • Dr. Shelly Severns
    Severns Family Chiropractic
  • Emily Smith
    Karla Smith Behavioral Health 
  • Tom Smith
    Mayor of Waterloo
  • Ryan Sparks
    Elo Touch Solutions
  • Bradley Sparks
    Southwestern Illinois College
  • Erin Sullivan
    Washington University
  • Austin Walker
    St. Louis Regional Airport
  • Kevin Welch
    The Bank of Edwardsville
  • Dennis Wilmsmeyer
    America’s Central Port

Class of 2018

  • Mayor Allen Adomite, Troy
  • John Bales, Spirit of St. Louis Airport Director
  • Patty Barnett, Explore St. Louis Sales Manager
  • Steve Bione, First Command Certified Financial Planner
  • Chris Blair, Gateway Motorsports Park Executive Vice President/General Manager
  • Kevin Bollman, Owner, Weingarten
  • Ellen Boyne, Washington University 
  • Charlotte Bruce, Sam’s Club Membership & Marketing Manager
  • James Caldwell, Director of Corporate Partnerships and Group Sales, Gateway Grizzlies
  • Alexa Callahan, Attorney, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C.
  • Jay Christians, St. Louis Regional Airport, Director
  • Paul Evans, Attorney, Evans Law Firm
  • Dr. Janet Fontenot, Southwestern Illinois College, Dean, Business Division
  • Matt Gilreath, Alderman, Belleville
  • Mary Jane Hanrahan, Wells Fargo Risk Management
  • Diane Hartenbach, CSX Intermodal Senior Account Manager
  • Susan Holloway, Director of Construction Management, St. Elizabeth’s Hospital
  • Dr. A. Lauren Hood-Olson, Owner, Olson Orthodontics LTD
  • Tyler Huth, Manager of Hospitality, Ballpark Village
  • Jerrill Jones, Past President, Center for Racial Harmony
  • Mayor Mark Kupsky, Fairview Heights
  • John Marquart, Village Administrator, Shiloh
  • Dr. Daniel R. Morra, Pediatrician, Right from the Start Pediatrics
  • Dr. G. Michael Murphy, Optometrist, Vision Care Associates LTD
  • Mark Peters, Director of Community Health, St. Clair County Health Department
  • Brad Reinhardt, President, Giltner St. Louis
  • Tom Rezabeck, Edison’s Entertainment Complex Marketing Manager
  • Lynette Rienbolt, Washington University Director, Professional Development Programs
  • Dr. Ronda Sauget, Leadership Council Southwestern Illinois Executive Director
  • Ryan Sparks, Elo Tech Solutions, Regional Sales Manager
  • Eric Van Hook, O’Fallon Public Safety Director
  • Austin Walker, St. Louis Regional Chamber Chief of Staff
  • Dennis Wilmsmeyer, America’s Central Port Executive Director

HCC logo

about the program

The Team Scott Honorary Commanders Program provides an opportunity for commanders and senior leaders to build strong, positive and lasting relationships with local community leaders. The program allows us to explore mutual areas of interest and help increase the public understanding of military missions, assets and people.

The Honorary Commanders feature community members and leaders from a number of locations around the Greater Scott Community to include St. Louis. Additionally, participants represent a wide range of experience from government to private business owners and professionals. These Honorary Commanders will serve for two or three years.  

Those who would like to be considered or would like to nominate someone may speak with the 375th Air Mobility Wing Public Affairs staff at 618-256-4241 or send an email to