HomeNewsArticle Display

AMC announces 2019 Phoenix Spark Tank winners

SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Ill. -- The AMC Phoenix Spark Tank competition was held Oct. 25, at the Airlift/Tanker Association convention. There were 64 submissions for the competition and five finalists competed, making their pitch to the judges.
Those finalists are:
First Place: Tech. Sgt. Sharif Abouomar, Air Mobility Command HQ A4
Second Place: Tech. Sgt. Brett Kiser, 521st Air Mobility Operations Wing
Runner ups:
Staff Sgt. Timothy Miller, 621st Contingency Response Wing
Master Sgt. Jacob Hamilton, 19th Airlift Wing
Senior Airman John Cuttito, 6th Air Mobility Wing
Abouomar and Kiser will compete at the Air Force level to be considered as one of the finalists for the U.S. Air Force Spark Tank competition in February. The runner-ups will be considered for implementation by AMC. The additional 59 submissions have been forwarded into the API program for consideration to be implemented at various command levels.
AMC is also opening an innovation campaign that will be available 365 days a year and can be accessed at https://usaf.ideascalegov.com/.
Airmen can support this year's winners by going to the site and vote for the semi-finalist. The Air Force uses these votes to consider who will present at the Air Force Spark Tank level.